EAS  Information

Q: What is the EAS?
A: The EAS (Essential Academic Skills) is a three part test of math, reading and writing skills. 

Q: How long is the test?
A: You are allowed 3 hours and fifteen minutes to complete this computer-based test.  It is comprised of multiple-choice questions and a written assignment. 

Q: What if I pass part of the test but not the entire test?
A: Those who do not pass a test or subtest may retake that test or subtest. If you wish to retake a test, you must complete the registration process again. You must wait 60 days before retaking a computer-based test.

Q: Are there practice tests available?
A: Yes but they do require a fee.  There is preparation material found at http://www.orela.nesinc.com.  You may also register on this site.

Q: How much does the test cost?
A: $50 for one Essential Academic Skills subtest.  $75 for any two Essential Academic Skills subtests.  $100 for all three Essential Academic Skills subtests.

Q: How often are the tests administered?
A: Tests are by appointment, year round. Test appointments are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Q: How do I register?
A: All registration is done on the internet at http://www.orela.nesinc.com.

© 2014 Mt. Hood Community College | 26000 SE Stark St. | Gresham, OR 97030 | 503-491-6422
 Last Modified: 1/11/2012 09:29:42 AM