• Contact our AVID/Learning Success Center Staff


  • Call 503-491-7108 or email Michael.Hein@mhcc.edu for information or to schedule appointments

    Name Title Subject Focus * Contact Location
    Aimone, Sarah

    AVID Coordinator

    • Promoting College-going culture to East County
    • Summer Bridge
    • Outreach
    Sarah
    Sarah.Aimone@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7338
    AC3334A
    Bradley, Tim Math and Science Services Coordinator, Learning Success Center
    • Math
    • Sciences
    • Learning Commons
    Tim Bradley
    Tim.Bradley@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7645
    AC3331
    Burgess, Grant AVID Learning Specialist
    • Writing
    • Academic coaching
    Grant
    Grant.Burgess@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7331
    AC3315
    English, Stephanie

    Student Success Specialist

    • Sciences
    • Allied Health
    Stephanie English
    Stephanie.English@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7638
    AC3331, AC3315
    Farr, Karla AVID Learning Specialist
    • Writing Academic Coaching
    Karla
    Karla.Farr@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7331
    AC3315
    Gilius, Lawrence LSC Learning Services Coordinator
    • Writing Center
    • English Language
    • Success Series
    Lawrence Gilius
    Lawrence.gilius@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7507
    AC3332, AC3315
    Glidden, Cynthia AVID Learning Specialist
    • Math
    • Sciences
    • Academic Coaching
    Cynthia
    Cynthia.Glidden@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7408
    AC3315
    Hein, Michael Administrative Assistant, AVID Learning Success Center
    • AVID/LSC Info.
    • Appointment scheduling
    Michael Hein
    Michael.Hein@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7108 (Main No.)
    AC3334A
    Lannigan, Lance

    Lab Coordinator, LSC Technology and Learning Specialist

    • Computers
    • Online Tutoring
    • BCS090 Basic Computer Skills training
    Lance
    Lance.Lannigan@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7144
    AC3334B, AC3333 Lab
    Marks, Sharon ELL Learning Specialist
    • English Language Learners
    Sharon
    Sharon.Marks@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7331
    AC3315
    Matteri, Patricia LSC Learning Specialist
    • Writing
    • Reading
    Patricia
    Patricia.Matteri@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7408
    AC3315
    Menke, Jenny AVID Learning Specialist
    • Writing
    • Academic coaching
    Jenny
    Jenny.Menke@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7331
    AC3315
    Morris-Ferek, Marje Writing Learning Specialist
    • Writing
    • Online writing tutoring
    Marje
    Marjorie.Morris-Ferek@mhcc.edu
    503-491-7331
    AC3315
    Tischler, Denise AVID Learning Specialist, HD Instructor
    • Learning Communities
    • Academic coaching
    • Reading & Writing
    Denise  AC3315

    AVID/LSC Fax: 503-491-7390

    *In addition to subject, all staff are trained to help with study skills, such as test taking, time management, organization, goal setting and learning preferences.